Effraeti's RP

One Woman, Two Timelines, Two Destinies.

Shamanic Garb

Of all my characters, I think Effy is proving to be most difficult to transmog.  I have changed her outfit half a dozen times already.  Part of the problem is that I have discovered I really like her T13!  Agony!

Shaman Tier 13 Raider Finder Version

Spiritwalker Set:

Also, check it out on WoW Roleplay Gear.

Effy Transmogged into her Tier 10 set

Tier 10 Transmog:

A couple of extra notes here…

Some of Effy’s pieces are Shaman only, because they were my Tier pieces.  Over on WoW Roleplay Gear, you can check out the page for the Frost Witch gear including look-alike pieces that are not Shaman specific.

I am not 100% decided on the belt.  Although it is the matching belt, I have never been fond of the wrestler belts.  Effy looks funny in huge belts.  :/  I will probably work on a good matching but smaller belt.

As much as I like the Triptych Shield, I really really want one of the two shields I never got during Wrath:

This is my Shaman’s setup for now, anyway.  :)

~ Effy

10 Comments

  1. Oooh I love the Tier 13! I agree about the large belts. My druid has a large belt and I HATE it, transmogged it to something MUCH smaller.

    • Agreed, and I am already looking for a different belt. ;)

      Thanks for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed the site!

      ~ Effy

  2. I think the T13 looks really nice Effy. I mogged my massive belt into a smaller belt too.

    • Yah, I read somewhere that the massive belts are so the art department can showoff. I am okie with you showing off with the other five or so pieces that show! Besides, I have seen some thin, normal size belts with nice graphics, the little heart on the Bloodscale set comes to mind. :) Or maybe there can be some half-way compromise? Someone tell the Blizzard art department – bigger is not always better! lol

      ~ Effy

  3. AndurDC

    This post is catering to me it seems. I play a shaman too (of the dwarf kind though) and you’re spot on with Tier13. It’s really something else especially for the shoulders. Your belt choices I’m going to copy, cause I’m a lazy dwarf and yours are spot on.

    • Glad my post could be relevant to you, especially on the belt! :)

      In fact, I have some good news – I have found a smaller, matching belt for my Frost Witch set, too! The Talondeep Belt is a random enchant, BoE world drop from Cata zones, and matches the colors of the Frost Witch! Hurray! :D

      ~ Effy

  4. It’s hard when you like your current set so much you don’t want to transmog it but then you miss out on the fun of another costume. I agree with you on the Wrestler belts though… nice fit :)

    • I suppose actually liking my Tier set is a plus! And I will likely switch back, but for now I am rocking Deathwing Wrath-style (AKA Frost Witch). ;) It does hold a special place for me, since it was my first Tier set and my first raid.

      ~ Effy

  5. Those are really nice transmorg Effy, I bet you are having fun huh? and it shows! My Priest is working on the Tier 6 collection hopefully next week Ill get the tier 6 leggings and some others. =)

    • Thanks, Amer! I am having a good deal of fun. :D Good luck with the rest of your T6!

      ~ Effy

Leave a Reply

