Effraeti's RP

One Woman, Two Timelines, Two Destinies.

Meme – the Sixth Son of a Sixth Son

No?  That is not right?  Oh yah, that is seven.  Well, six is today’s lucky Blogging number!

All today the WoW Blogosphere and the related Twitter crowd have been buzzing with this Sixth thing started by Gnomeaggedon.

The rules stated are as follows:

  • Go into your image folder.
  • Open the sixth sub-folder and choose the sixth image.
  • Publish the image! (And a few words wouldn’t hurt, though I dare say I couldn’t stop a blogger from adding a few words of their own.)
  • Challenge six new bloggers.
  • Link to them.

Well, I will tell you what, I feel super special today, because I was tagged by three of my Blogging friends: Navimie of The Daily Frostwolf, Ancient of Tome of the Ancient, and Bulidar of Among the Elements!

So in the spirit of goodwill that bestowed upon me (while I impotently flailed at work about not being able to reply until I got home!) I have decided to post one screenshot for each of you.  :)  I am currently on my third calendar year of playing WoW – in fact, my WoW anniversary is coming up on March 9th (about a week after my birthday)!

So I picked my sixth screenshot of 2010, 2011 and 2012.

June 20th, 2010

Awww, look at cute lil baby-raider Effy!  And next to her is my ex’s Paladin – Effy’s big hunk of blue Draenei-man.  And from the tag over his head, this looks to be while we were in our very first raiding guild, Guardians of Eternity.  When we were on Trollbane, he was Sininen.  When we moved to Eonar, he was Lazheward.  But my Shaman has always been Effraeti.  For a brief period on Eonar she was Efraeti – with only one “F” – but that did not last, cuz I did not like it.

I believe we were just taking a break to snag some dinner or some such thing, so I had a chance to sneak a shot of our toons chillaxing.

January 2nd, 2011

Fast forward to Cataclysm and Eonar.  Laz and Effy were 85, and I believe this is while we were gearing up to raid.  (I cannot remember exactly when Ascendence started raiding BoT and BWD, but it was sometime in January.)

Probably a similar situation to the previous pic, or maybe we were chatting with guildies and one another about what faction to cap next or gear wishlists or specs and such.

January 1st, 2012

Effy on Elune with her lil Azure Whelpling, who is always trying to sneak into screenshots.  This was taken for one the guild’s “VP for EP” weeks at the beginning of Tier 13.

Undying Resolution is the first raiding guild I have ever applied to solo – yup, I was always part of one of those Raiding Couples you either love or hate.  hehe  But I think the solo deal has been working better for me.  UR makes me wonder what the heck I was ever doing before now!  Hear that, UR?  You guys are so stuck with me!  <3

And now to tag six more people!

I hope I did not accidently snag anyone a second time, I double-checked everyone above for a post.

Yay!  Post some Sixth posts!  :)

~ Effy

8 Comments

  1. Woot! You popular gal you! :)

    • You were the “original!” lol

      ~ Effy

  2. Thanks for three, and that Effy just doesn’t age she looks just as lovely now as she did way back in 2010.

    • Hahaha, well, add to that the fact Effy is like 20,000 years old or something. She was a wee one when the Draenei fled Argus. But I agree, she has not aged, even through all the ups and downs of raiding and adventuring, and she looks great! Maybe I can get her to divulge her secrets on staying young. :)

      ~ Effy

  3. WoW three times, you social butterfly, you

    • I certainly feel loved! <3

      ~ Effy

Trackbacks

  1. Sixth… « Armaggedon's coming!
  2. And the Number of the Counting Shall Be Six | Martha.net

Leave a Reply

