Effraeti's RP

One Woman, Two Timelines, Two Destinies.

Death Knight Set x3

I could hold these back no longer!

The other night, I came up with the idea to make a set for each Death Knight spec.  Now, I can really only play a DK as Blood, I am awful at DPS’ing on a DK.  So the red set is what I am currently finishing up on her.  The Frostblade Set turned out well, but I am still not 100% happy with the Plaguebringer.  So I may make some changes to that one.

~ Effy

Note: It was brought to my attention by a friend that the Acherus Knight’s Girdle has no skin, and therefore appears as your character is wearing no belt.  Yay!  Invisible belt!  Too bad it is only available to Death Knights.

Female Night Elf Death Knight - Front

Female Night Elf Death Knight - Back

Massacre Sword

Caeridwen – Bloodletting Set

Female Night Elf Death Knight - Front

Female Night Elf Death Knight - Back

Demonslayer

Caeridwen – Frostblade Set

Female Night Elf Death Knight - Front

Female Night Elf Death Knight - Back

Manslayer of the Qiraji

Caeridwen – Plaguebringer Set

16 Comments

  1. These almost make me want to play a DK!

    • I love playing my DK. Though admittedly, I have let her sit too long and her gear has gone to crap and after a few months of not tanking I am all nervous to jump in and do it again.

      So, poor Caer, I have just been farming old content with her. ><

      ~ Effy

  2. These sets are most excellent. You’ve chosen fabulous weapons to go with them, too. XD

    I’ve been thinking off-and-on about doing something like this myself. Maybe one of these days I actually will. ;)

    • These are not as skimpy as some plate outfits available, but I like to show skin on my DK, because honestly – what does she care? She is already dead! My Shaman on the other hand, is far more conservative and practical.

      ~ Effy

  3. Oh wow, these are gorgeous. I especially like the blue and red ones. Fantastic colors. Well done!!

    • Yah, I also like the red and blue sets best, which is why I think I might do some tweaking on the green set.

      ~ Effy

  4. JD Kenada

    Have you actually tried these in game? I remember when I was planning an outfit involving the invisible shirt and, or, cloak and someone told me “invisible” appearance gear could not be used to Transmog.

    Also, thank you for not doing the standard red DK PvP suit….and darn you for beating me to another idea I had >_<.

    • Yes, I have transmogged the belt. Feel free to check out Caeridwen@Elune. She has her current belt mogged as such.

      ~ Effy

      • JD Kenada

        Good to know!

  5. Completely stunning…now just be prepared to enter Navi’s and my “Next Plate *#*#* Model” Contest.

    • Ooooh a contest! I am so there! :D

      ~ Effy

    • *dances excitedly*

      (Sorry, I forget the replies do not like less than/greater than characters.)

      ~ Effy

Trackbacks

  1. All My Gnomies Gettin’ Their Mog On « Effraeti's RP
  2. by the power of Blood, Frost, and Unholy « Kamalia et alia
  3. Woot, Caeridwen! « Effraeti's RP

Leave a Reply

