Effraeti's RP

One Woman, Two Timelines, Two Destinies.

Windfury Set

TGIF!  I have a lack of Dwarf outfits, so I have been working on one for my Enhancement Shaman, Ahyzrael.  I wanted to used something with feathers and the molten-looking kilt from the Shaman Tiers and recolors.  The other requirement was an outfit with dual maces, since Dwarves have a racial for that.

I think it turned out quite well!  I like the combination of the blueish-grey and the fiery orange (that goes so well with her hair).

~ Effy

Female Dwarven Shaman - Front

Female Dwarven Shaman - Back

Knight's War Hammer x2

Ahyzrael – Windfury Set

9 Comments

  1. I think that’s the best dressed Dwarf I’ve ever seen, she looks lovely!

    • Thanks, Ancient! Glad you like it. I cannot wait to get her all the pieces. :)

      I am of the opinion that Shaman should wear kilts and the Dwarven Shaman should show their Wildhammer heritage.

      ~ Effy

  2. JD Kenada

    Just curious why you didn’t go with the chestpiece that matches the shoulders? Is she one of them uppity Ironforge lasses what don’t be showin’ off the midriff?

    • Honestly, now that you mention it, I do not tend to show much skin on Effy, and perhaps that has something to do with it. But the blue feathered shoulders do not have a matching mail chestpiece to my knowledge – only in leather. And also, I felt the entire “robe” of chest and kilt went really well together.

      ~ Effy

      • JD Kenada

        I was thinking of the Gryphon Mail Tunic, which has the colors reversed and indeed doesn’t work as well with the rest of the outfit.

      • JD Kenada

        I see your Dwarf Shaman with one of my own in today’s post. :)

  3. I like this combination of the Grunt’s shoulders with the black Outland recolor of T2 a lot! They work very well together and definitely have a Wildhammer vibe.

    I, too, like the delicate Ornate/Masterwork Girdle style with this chestpiece & kilt.

    • Yah, I was about to go with the Grey feather shoulders, but the green-gem accents did not fit. The blue feathers with the gold matched nicely.

      And I really like the belt, because I thought the robe looked as if it already had its own belt. So I wanted something small and delicate that would not cover it up. And I just generally like those belts and I am always sad they are only available in mail, or I would use them more. :)

      ~ Effy

Trackbacks

  1. All My Gnomies Gettin’ Their Mog On « Effraeti's RP

Leave a Reply

