Effraeti's RP

One Woman, Two Timelines, Two Destinies.

Azeroth’s Next Top Plate Model

Well hello, everyone!  I realize my posting has been significantly lower than usual, but this past week has been full of RL stuff that has not been too fun.  But there was nothing that could keep me from participating in Matty’s Azeroth’s Next Top Plate Model contest.  It just so happens that one of Effy’s multiple personalities is a Death Knight and a plate wearer.  So she was a tad grumbly about assisting me with this, since as an undead, she would throw on just about anything and not worry too much about it.

We had a lil chat, and she conceded to the fact that she could use a new outfit, since her current outfit was bestowed on her by the Lich King..

Four new outfits was almost too much for her, though.

But enough from me, the show is about to start!

~ Effy

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

<queue applause and upbeat music>

Thrall: Thank you, thank you, ladies and gentlemen!  Welcome to Azeroth’s Next Top Plate Model!  I, Thrall, will be your host this evening.  We are coming to you live from the beautiful floating city of Dalaran, and tonight we will determine who will be this year’s Miss Azeroth!

Thrall: Now, we go live to Jaina, who is interviewing our Miss Exodar!  Jaina will be following Miss Exodar through the course of the program.

Jaina: Thank you, Thrall.  I am here with Miss Exodar, the beautiful if serious Effraeti.  Effraeti began her life on Argus, the Draenei homeworld, and has spent most of her life traveling through space.  After a run-in with some fel-crazed Orcs (no offense, Thrall) and Blood Elves, the remnants of her outcasted race crashed here on Azeroth, and have since been assisting the Alliance in keeping the world safe for pageants like these!

Jaina: After centuries as a Shaman, Farseer, and master of the elements like my fellow host, Thrall, Effraeti was killed in the line of duty and risen into undeath by the Lich King as a Death Knight.  She now adventurers with the Children of Greymane, a band of refugees from Gilneas seeking to help their brethren in breaking, or at least subduing, the Curse of the Worgen.

Jaina: Effraeti, is there anything you would like to say to your friends and family?

Effraeti: No.

Jaina: <chuckle>  Well, a woman of few words!  On to the first category:

Swimsuit Competition – “Less is More”

Jaina: Here comes Effraeti across the stage in her stunning swimsuit!  Look at the way all that black and grey sets off her pale skin and haunting eyes with just a hint of pink styling!  Wait until Effraeti strolls down to the pool in this set, perhaps with an Army of the Dead in tow!

Female Draenei Death Knight - Front

Female Draenei Death Knight - Back

Effraeti – Death’s Embrace Set

Evening Gown Competition – “If I Could wear Cloth”

Jaina: Our next portion of the show is the evening gown competition!  And here comes Effraeti, pretty in pink!  But do not let her feminine grace fool you – even in cloth, she broke the fingers of many would-be admirers backstage!

Female Draenei Death Knight - Front

Female Draenei Death Knight - Back

Effraeti – Pretty in Pink Set

Talent Competition – “In My Free Time”

Jaina: Upon asking Effraeti back stage what she does in her free time and what she planned to display for her talent, she admitted to me that much of her time is spent hunting feral Worgen or other creatures deemed dangerous.  So for the talent portion of our competition, I give Effraeti, the Bounty Hunter, making purple plate and sprays of blood look sexy!

Female Draenei Death Knight - Front

Female Draenei Death Knight - Back

Despair

Effraeti – Bounty Hunter Set

Miss Azeroth – “Best in Alliance”

Thrall: Well, Jaina, we have seen some exciting outfits and some stunning women of Azeroth.

Jaina: We sure have, Thrall!  And now the only part left in our show is to bring all of our gorgeous contestants back out to choose this year’s Miss Azeroth!  Who will it be??

Thrall: I am not sure, Jaina, but the suspense is killing me!

<applause>

Female Draenei Death Knight - Front

Female Draenei Death Knight - Back

Effraeti – Cloudwalker Set

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Hope you enjoy the show!  Please remember to vote as soon as Matty has all the entries organized!  I will be sure to update this post with a link to the voting as soon as I can!

9 Comments

  1. Oh my lord that is a hard act to beat!

    • Oh dear! Don’t say that! I am sure with all the Tier pieces and colors and combinations available, lots of other people can come up with similarly great sets!

      …I cannot help that Effy is sexy. ;)

      ~ Effy

  2. **wild applause**

    Those are all gorgeous sets!

    I’ve thought about doing something for Matty’s competition myself, but haven’t really had any ideas gel, so if I do, it’ll be a last minute, squeaking under the wire entry tomorrow :P

    • Thanks for the feedback!

      If it helps, I did this all kind of last minute today. :P

      ~ Effy

  3. I don’t know why I keep tormenting myself by looking at all the beautiful outfits but I heard that Thrall was going to be the host so I couldn’t miss it! Effy is looking beautiful as always!

    • Thank you so much, Matty! Thank you for organizing and executing this competition!

      And thank you to everyone who voted!

      I look forward to another transmog challenge!

      ~ Effy

Trackbacks

  1. Azeroth’s Next Top Plate Model! « Kamalia et alia
  2. All My Gnomies Gettin’ Their Mog On « Effraeti's RP

Leave a Reply

