Effraeti's RP

One Woman, Two Timelines, Two Destinies.

Bird is the Word

Skeiron's New Pet

So I need the help of my fabulous readers again.  (No, not that kind of help.)

Skeiron tamed a new pet, a Bird of Prey.  He tamed it from the Diseased Hawks in Western Plaguelands, so his new pet is a little… skinny and musty and well, dead.  This bird has seen some rough times, that is for sure.

Skeiron’s poor bird cannot go unnamed!  It cannot fly around answering only to, “Hey, you bird” or “Hey, Bird of Prey.”

But names will not come to me tonight.  After all the names of characters I have come up with, tonight I have nothing.

So I turn to you once more in my time of need.

For the time it takes to order a cup of coffee, you could give this poor bird a name, and maybe even a second chance…  Please comment now, before it is too late.

/Alyssa Milano commercial

~ Effy

Special Update!

Thanks, Erinys!

Happy Bird!

7 Comments

  1. What about Morrigan?

    Borrowed from Wikipedia:
    “The Morrígan is a goddess of battle, strife, and sovereignty. She sometimes appears in the form of a crow, flying above the warriors”

    My Grandmamma used to tell us stories about her when we were small. How she’d join the fighting as a warrior and as a goddess of battle, an undead crow would suit her I’m sure.

    • @Ancient: I agree, I really like Morrigan.

      @Erinys: I recall reading about your grandmother and the Harpy book on your About Page. It seems like see taught you some incredible things! Thank you so much for sharing this!

      Morrigan it is!

      ~ Effy

  2. I was going to say Poe but I like Erinys’ idea much better!

  3. Yay! I was too slow to suggest a name but Morrigan is a good name :)

    • No worries, Navi, Skeiron will certainly have more pets. <3

      ~ Effy

  4. Whoa – amazing references! Thank you so much! (Learn something amazing every single day!)

Trackbacks

  1. 2012 in 2012: March Update « Effraeti's RP

Leave a Reply

