Effraeti's RP

One Woman, Two Timelines, Two Destinies.

Mists of Pandaria Updates

NEW Female Pandaren Model Concept - Property of Blizzard Entertainment, Inc.

Okie, so despite the fact I am currently working on other things too, I could not let this pass by without commenting!

First of all, woohoo!  The new models are here!  The new models are here!

But despite the hype surrounding the release of the new female Pandaren concept (which I have been eager about too and quite impressed with many of the fanart ideas out there on the interwebz), I am actually more taken, shocked, stunned, awed, and intrigued by a completely unrelated update included with this press release by Blizzard.  (And the reason I had to drop everything I post my thoughts.)

Number one, at the top of the list:

  • Garrosh will be this expansion’s final boss

Garrosh Hellscream, AKA Raid Boss - Property of Blizzard Entertainment, Inc.

Can we say OMGOMGOMG?

Garrosh, son to the one who both enslaved and redeemed the Orcish race??  Garrosh, the hotheaded, impetuous young new leader of the Horde??  Garrosh, the one appointed by Thrall to take over leadership of the Horde, despite council from his other allies against it??  Garrosh, the one currently seeking more territory, more resources, and more dominance over all cost of life to either the Alliance OR the Horde??  Garrosh, murderer of Cairne Bloodhoof, the former leader of the Tauren??  (Yayaya, so he did not know his blade was poisoned, but he did know it was a fight to the death.)

RIP Cairne Bloodhoof - Property of Blizzard Entertainment, Inc.

Garrosh, the one who I am sure is behind the upcoming and mysterious destruction of Theramore??  Garrosh, who I dare say has made at least twice the enemies as he has friends over his course through the Warcraft storyline??

Even the level-headed Vol’jin, Chieftain of the Darkspear Trolls, appears in the new Cata Troll starter quests with one of my favorite interactions, a past conversation between he and Garrosh:

Image of Vol’jin says: I know exactly what I’ll be doin’ about it, son of Hellscream. I’ll be watchin’ as ya people slowly become aware of ya ineptitude. I’ll laugh as dey grow ta despise ya as I do. And when tha time comes dat ya failure is complete and ya “power” is meaningless, I will be dere to end ya rule, swiftly and silently. Ya will spend ya reign glancin’ over ya shoulda and fearin’ tha shadows, for when tha time comes and ya blood be slowly drainin’ out, ya will know exactly who fired da arrow dat pierced ya heart.

Vol'jin, Cheiftain of the Darkspear Trolls - Property of Blizzard Entertainment, Inc.

I dare say – this will be a good raid.

Oh yah, and we get an 11th slot on each server, to make a Pandaren.  And they added back in auto-attack.  (Phew.)

~ Effy

16 Comments

  1. I know! Who doesn’t want to take down Garrosh?! That quote from Vol’jin almost gave me chills.

    • Yah, that was hands down my most memorable part of making a wee lil Troll.

      I have been wracking my brain trying to figure out WHY?? since Thrall put Garrosh in charge. I have read all of the recent Warcraft books, and the duel between Cairne and Garrosh was so infuriating that I have been watching that punk of an Orc since.

      ~ Effy

  2. I know! I am so glad he’s going to get what’s coming to him, I will never forgive what he did to Cairne Bloodhoof. And, another character slot, yes!

    • Yay, character slot! But I am with you… black and white or red and white?? The tail may be the tie breaker. ;)

      ~ Effy

  3. …It may be one of the only things that gets me into raiding (finally) would be the ability to thrash that guy. I hate him from both sides of the red/blue divide and the Troll starting area really hammers the point home. I’m going to love watching the YouTube videos of that raid! *evil grin*

    And if Vol’jin isn’t along for the ride, I’m going to cry foul on their ability to foreshadow correctly. :p

    • Agreed! Vol’jin better be the one leading the way! Or at least the killing blow.

      ~ Effy

  4. After what is meant to happen to Theramore, me and my pitchfork are ready to take on Garrosh. Not sure I can wait until the final patch though.

    • I know, that seems so far away! But it should be interesting to see the progress of Garrosh into a villain even the Horde will be ready string up by his toes.

      ~ Effy

  5. Now if only we get to kill off Varian for good too…

    • lol Perhaps… it would seem fair, eh? I am not sure of the likelihood of that after the story in Wolfheart, though. They really worked at making Varian more likeable.

      ~ Effy

  6. All this horde drama! Need more alliance turmoil I think. I have to say I am rather happy about this turn of events. Makes me look forward to the end raid! And I am horde….. hmm.

    • I agree. But we have to think about what the tipping point between “Dude, you are an azz” and “Dude! We’re gonna keeel you!” might be. Azerothian Vignettes mentioned the death of Jaina as a possibility. And I believe it was Rades who thinks it might end up being Thrall. I think either one would cause a serious uprising. Jaina is beloved by the Alliance and its leaders, and Thrall. Whereas Thrall is a hero to the Horde, as well as a hero to the Earthen Ring, the Dragon Aspects and Azeroth as a whole.

      Looking forward to lots of great speculation!

      ~ Effy

      • Also considering what Sylvanas has managed to get away with, it’s going to have to be big to make the Horde turn on him.

        Extreme xenophobia perhaps? Torturing Goblins underneath the Drag and hosting Troll Barbecues every other Thursday?

        Some convoluted plan to bring Kael’thas back from the dead (again)?

        Killing Aggra might make more sense. We have the whirlwind romance and she came from nowhere to be a “main” ish character so people aren’t exactly attached to her. She’s pregnant so killing her either before or after she gives birth would be a tipping point for Thrall and most of the Horde/Alliance would be horrified.

      • I am trying to remember exactly where I read it, somewhere in the huge amount of info in WoWhead’s coverage, I believe… There was a portion that talked about Garrosh getting irate over losing a fleet of ships, and strangling the Goblin who gives the bad news.

        ~ Effy

  7. Given the noises that Goblins make, isn’t that understandable? If I still played Horde, I’d want more motivation than one dead Goblin.

    • I could not agree more! Killing Goblins in PvP is motivation enough for me. hehe

      ~ Effy

Leave a Reply

