Effraeti's RP

One Woman, Two Timelines, Two Destinies.

Watching the World Burn

I am sad to say, I never snapped a good pic of dying to ol' DW - Picture from WoWwiki, Stood in the Fire, Property of Blizzard Entertainment, Inc.

Happy Outfit Friday!  Yay, it is Friday!

Just a reminder that entries for Mog Madness Round 1 are closed.  I hope everyone who put an outfit together was able to get it entered, because I am so looking forward to looking them all over with JD Kenada and Ancient!  How exciting!  From what I have seen so far, we have had a great turnout and I have already seen some awesome outfits!  Winners moving on the Round 2 will be announced SOON!  (That is to say, SUNDAY!)  So stay tuned!  Also, information about Round 2 will be coming with the Sunday winners!

Anyway, on to our Outfit Friday pieces!

I had to cut myself off this week.  My Mage outfits were not limited to three, oh no, I had eight outfits when I was all done playing with Kiiræ.  This is getting bad.  If I actually were to go out and farm ALL the outfits I have created since 4.3 released, I would probably still be farming when the expansion following Mists of Pandaria is released…

But back to Kiiræ, who cannot be faulted for being a gorgeous Draenei and a great canvas for putting together outfits.

Kiiræ, as a story character, is a blue dragon.  Sadly, I believe I have mentioned this in posts far more than I have at all illustrated it in stories yet (that is to say, not at all).  So my original thought for her was to make a her Frost Mage.  Alas, we have discovered that I cannot seem to play a Frost Mage, which is very sad for Kiiræ, who is instead a Fire Mage because omigoodness that is soo fun!  I swear with every level she gains she procs Hot Streaks and Impacts MORE!  :D

So a Fire spec’d Mage deserves a Fire-based outfit.  That leads to the first outfit.  I have been wanting to make a the T11 Mage shoulders, which are so pretty, and add to that I absolutely love this staff… and there you have it, a set fit for the Girl on Fire!  (OMG, I want to go see that movie so bad, but I cannot go this weekend!  Ahh!)  By the way, if yo enjoy reading at all, I highly suggest the Hunger Games.  And if you do not enjoy reading, the movie looks like it will not disappoint.

Straying from topic again…

The second set we have for Kiiræ is her Frost set.  Because at some point and for some purpose, I will make her a Frost spec, and that is that.  Blue dragons are all about Frost magic, so she has to be Frost to be true to her character, right?  This staff is so perfect, I mean, it drops off Malygos!  Perfect!  And I really liked the blue of this Northrend Set, but I liked the Aldor shoulders just a wee bit more.  But a non-Mage looking to make this outfits work could easily swap in one of the set’s listed shoulders.

Lastly, we have an Arcane spec’d set.  I did not want to name it the “Arcane Set” so instead you have the Esoteric Magicks Set.  I really wanted to use the sort of not really a word “magicks” somewhere.  I think that is probably a made up word, but I use it whenever I can.  For some odd reason, I only used it spelled like that in the plural form.  Eh, call me weird.  It would not be the first.  :)  The shoulders are a great skin, and once more, I really wish they were still available in their original Level 60 Naxx version, because then I would so be using them on my Frost set instead!  But the glowly purple makes them go nicely with an Arcane setup.  The staff I used for the set is really nice, but the alternative Arcane set I built used the Engraved Gargoyle Femur, which would also look good here, I think.

I think I am overdue for a Kiiræ story now, eh?  Especially since I seem so very outspoken and long-winded today!

Enjoy the outfits and a fitting musical selection, if I do say so myself!

~ Effy

Female Draenei Mage - Front

Female Draenei Mage - Back

Bloodfire Greatstaff

Kiiræ – Playing With Fire Set

Female Draenei Mage - Front

Female Draenei Mage - Back

Greatstaff of the Nexus

Kiiræ – Deep Freeze Set

Female Draenei Mage - Front

Female Draenei Mage - Back

Staff of Infinite Mysteries

Kiiræ – Esoteric Magicks Set

34 Comments

  1. Ooh, nice job on the sets.
    GL with the judging too.

    • Thanks, Cymre!

      Should be fun collaborating on the judging, from what I have seen it is going to be really hard to choose!

      ~ Effy

  2. JD Kenada

    I’m a tell a certain someone you took his purple entry and tweaked it….

    I really really like the first two…and that’s one of my favourite all-time songs. I remember in a quasi-history class (I was 11) we studied the song. Obviously much of it had occurred before we were born so the teacher used it as a tool to get us out and researching the topics. It was a lot of fun and clearly it worked because I’m talking about it nearly 25 years later.

    • *gasp* Not even! Believe me, if I were to rip it off, Kiiræ would be wearing the Orko headpiece! ;)

      Very cool! I can tell it made an impression!

      ~ Effy

      • JD Kenada

        ;)

      • Always gotta be trying to start something. :P

        ~ Effy

      • JD Kenada

      • Mr. Kenada,

        Touche! I dare say the challenge of an 80′s music war has been thrown down!

        ~ Effy

      • JD Kenada

        The post I’ve drafted for a bit later today will do nothing to deter that logic either. :)

      • *is intrigued and frightened*

      • JD Kenada

        You don’t want to do that. I was around for the 80′s…and a DJ. lol

      • How old do you think I am, little boy? ;) Because you said earlier you were 11ish about 25 years ago, so that only makes you a couple years older than me! But if that is the case, how were you a DJ in the 80′s? 10 year old DJ? Woot! :)

        ~ Effy

      • JD Kenada

        I said I was AROUND for the 80′s and that I was a DJ. I never said at the same time. Seems you misunderstood the message.

      • Oh pardon, good sir. It seems I am wholly outclassed, as though I was a child of the 80′s, I have always been more of a romantic. It seems I shall need to dig deep and display a different posture and stride…

        ~ Effy

      • JD Kenada

        What can I say? When it comes to music, I step up.

      • Well, no chance of me giving in now, I am far too stubborn. More music is the answer…

        ~ Effy

      • JD Kenada

        Awww…look at you. *ruffles your hair with hand*

        (…I’m such a dead man now…)

      • I shall not give up, nor shall I stop believing in the justification of my cause!

        (You live for now, but only because I enjoying toying with you like my cat toys with a mouse.) ;)

      • JD Kenada

        It’s only because you came back with Journey (!!!!) that I won’t laugh at that last part…

      • Yes, yes, I admit it was cheesy… But c’mon!

      • JD Kenada

        I’d say you’re running on desperation now, but it’s more like a crawl really.

      • Don’t crack under the pressure…

      • JD Kenada

        You still don’t get it, do you?

      • *sadface* for using a Canadian video! I guess I will have to…

      • JD Kenada

        *yawn*

      • OMG, JD! I have no time for immature comments!! My whole blog is about to implode – the replies! oh god, the replies!

        ~ Effy

  3. Beautiful! I dubbed thee Queen of Draenei Gorgeousness!

    • Aww, thanks, Matty! *blush*
      <3 my Draenei ladies!

      ~ Effy

  4. Oh that is a fantastic look Effy! I can’t wait to see your judging results you 3!

    • Thanks, Navi!

      Now that I have finally stopped slacking on catching up here in my comments, I am off to go give my opinion! *dons her hardhat*

      ~ Effy

  5. Awesome mage sets! I’m not sure which one I like best.

    I hope we get to see all the entries for Mog Madness and not just the winners. I’m looking forward to seeing all the outfits! :)

    • Thanks, Khizzara!

      And absolutely! When the winners are announced on Sunday, there will be a showcase of all the contestants for Round 1!

      ~ Effy

      • Yay! Can’t wait for Sunday. :D

Trackbacks

  1. What a Sweet Lil Old Lady « Effraeti's RP

Leave a Reply

