Effraeti's RP

One Woman, Two Timelines, Two Destinies.

WoW Mad Libs!!

Okie, so admittedly I have not been reading WoW Insider as much recently as I used to, but sometimes they have a really great Breakfast TopicPoneria posted about one today, and as soon as I saw it, I knew I had to jump in with my two cents.

I love Mad Libs!  :D

For those not familiar with Mad Libs, the first step is to fill in the words you think of based on the criteria given.  Reading the story before, or at least while, filling out the words is cheating!  (Because obviously, I read Pon’s while I was going, “OMG, what an awesome idea!”)  The goal is to pick words without bias, and see what a silly story you end up with when you are done.

The only thing I feel was missing was a story title.  Usually, knowing the title in advance was one way that I form a general idea of the directions my words would take.  (ie. A Letter Home)  Instead, this being a WoW story, I tried to use that as my only bias.  I also tried to keep it interesting by using some less common words than I recall using when I was younger.

Darn, now I want to go buy a Mad Libs book!

Here are the Breakfast Topic’s items:

  1. ADJECTIVE
  2. PROPER NOUN
  3. ADJECTIVE
  4. PLURAL NOUN
  5. PART OF THE BODY
  6. NAME OF FAVORITE DEAD ALLIANCE PALADIN
  7. PAST TENSE OF A BODILY FUNCTION
  8. ORC NAME
  9. EMOTION YOU FEEL WHEN YOU LOSE A REALLY IMPORTANT ROLL BY 1
  10. FAVORITE FARM ANIMAL
  11. BODILY FLUID
  12. TAMEABLE CREATURE
  13. PART OF A SHIP
  14. COLOR
  15. PLURAL OF AN ORGAN FOUND IN THE HUMAN BODY
  16. NAME OF FAVORITE ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE
  17. ADJECTIVE
  18. NAME OF CLIMATE
  19. NAME OF SEASON
  20. ADJECTIVE
  21. LARGEST NUMBER YOU CAN IMAGINE
  22. FIRST WORD YOU CAN THINK OF

My answers:

  1. wry
  2. Silithus
  3. archaic
  4. wands
  5. pinky
  6. Uther
  7. burped
  8. Gul’Dan
  9. nerd rage
  10. sheep
  11. tears
  12. hyena
  13. poop deck
  14. pink
  15. kidneys
  16. Sulfuron Slammers
  17. anthropomorphic
  18. polar
  19. autumn
  20. facetious
  21. 145, 678, 299
  22. totems

And finally, with the words I chose, here is my version of this Mad Libs story!

Once upon a time, the WRY king of Stormwind, Varian Wrynn, was sailing on his ship, the Pride of SILITHUS, when suddenly an orcish warship came out of the fog! “Battle stations!” the king ordered. “We will not let them take the ARCHIAC WANDS!” Two troll hunters fired arrows at Varian, narrowly missing his PINKY. “By UTHER‘s ghost! That was close,” Varian BURPED.

Garrosh Hellscream, warchief of the Horde, ran out onto the deck of his ship, the GUL’DAN‘s NERD RAGE. “Varian, you cowardly SHEEP! Come face me, and feel the might of my Mag’har TEARS!” Garrosh lunged forward and, with the grace of a HYENA, landed on Varian’s ship. The two fought until the POOP DECK was PINK with KIDNEYS.

Suddenly, Chen Stormstout appeared in a puff of SULFURON SLAMMERS. “Stop this at once! Your battle has cut off shipments of the ingredients to my prized new ale, ANTHROPOMOPHIC POLAR AUTUMN Stout! If this continues, we will never have enough for Brewfest!” Varian and Garrosh looked at each other’s FACETIOUS faces and agreed that this fighting was pointless. “Garrosh, what do you say we let bygones be bygones and have 145, 678, 299 drinks together at Brewfest?” “A true warchief partners with TOTEMS!”

The end.

Come up with your own Mad Libs story!  If you do, please share!

~ Effy

3 Comments

  1. I just wrote down my own answers and then read your story – its nonsensicalness is quite hilarious!

    • Gotta love Mad Libs! <3

      ~ Effy

Trackbacks

  1. Madzeroth Libs « Amateur Azerothian

Leave a Reply

