Effraeti's RP

One Woman, Two Timelines, Two Destinies.

Tonight is the Night!

Property of Blizzard Entertainment

Who’s excited!?  I know I am!

The Plan

  • Get home.
  • Eat dinner.
  • Have a Woodchuck (alcohol makes me sleepy if I drink at home).
  • Bed by 8:30pm.
  • Wake up at 2:30am.
  • Make coffee and get awake.
  • Download the live version of D3.
  • Play!  (Hopefully!)
  • Go to work.

I am crossing my fingers that release goes smoothly.  But either way, I will be in good company with Laz.  :)

The Rest of the Week

Laz and I are taking off Thursday and Friday.  So I expect things to go something like this:

  • Wednesday - Come home from work and raid and then D3 afterwards until Laz and I cannot keep our eyes open anymore.  (I am betting on me crashing first, as that is usually the way of it.)
  • Thursday - All day D3!  Raid.  Then after raid, more D3.
  • Friday - All day D3!
  • Saturday and Sunday - More all day D3!

About a year and a half ago, when Cataclysm released, Laz and I took off Tuesday through the weekend of release week.  This time around we are minus a few head-start days, but we are planning a similar schedule to what we used then.  Basically, breaking every three hours to eat, bio, stretch, play with the dogs, etc.

But other than that, it is a full on Diablo 3 weekend ahead of us, and I am super excited!  Four fun days of carnage!

Does anyone else have some crazy plans for release this week?  :)

~ Effy

18 Comments

  1. Effy, crazy plans for the week? Oh my no– you are too funny! Enjoy your time with Laz and D3! Sounds like a blast!

    • lol Thanks. Yah, it should be lots of fun! :)

      ~ Effy

  2. JD Kenada

    We’ll miss you.

    Have fun!

    • What? I am not going anywhere permanently! Heck, no! Laz and I are still planning to raid and be active in WoW. There will just be some time-sharing between WoW and D3.

      You are not getting rid of me THAT easy! ;)

      ~ Effy

      • JD Kenada

        :p

    • lazheward

      Effy and I still have WoW goals as well. We raid a minimum of two times per week with Undying Resolution guild of Elune. We also participate on various previous content runs when we do not have a conflict with assisting our guild.

      We will be doing Firelands runs with our guild to get the mounts, achieves, and transmog gear. Additionally JD, given enough notice, we are still cool with doing older content raids (T1-T10).

      D3 is just exciting to us as we have something fresh and new other than leveling alts in between our WoW raiding commitments. Plus, we will be on Real ID and we plan to pass out our BattleTags out to our friends, so we can be reached in D3 just as easily as in WoW. The first few weeks that D3 is out may be a little one sided as it is only natural to go crazy on something new until we get it out of our system and make it a habit more than an obsession. =)

      We will see everyone around the realms!
      Laz

      • JD Kenada

        Sorry Laz, I was most assuredly being tongue-in-cheek. Heck, I’M excited about Diablo. I’m sorry if I came across otherwise (damn the text).

        Oh, and Amateur Azerothian now has the raid schedule two weeks in advance (ish), so you can keep tabs on what the plan is if you’d be free.

    • lazheward

      Oh dude, I was not upset at all by what you said. =) What I typed about our commitments was kind of a message to more than just you. Some of our friends may wonder about our WoW involvement as we are big proponents of the game in our guild. You just happen to be the sacrificial lamb for the response.

      As for the raid schedule, I will have to take a look and see what I Effy and I can do help. =)

      • JD Kenada

        No hurries, no worries. The beauty of it is the whole “drop-in” policy. Like last weekend. We didn’t have the turnout for OS10, but the rest was fine and it turned into an even bigger night.

      • lazheward

        I enjoy pwning old content as popping all my cooldowns on a boss just gives me a nice tingly feeling…

      • Indeed. heh :)

        ~ Effy

      • *wonders why killing Laz in her last post was not this popular a topic…*

  3. My goal is to finish my blog series on D3 sometime before it actually launches…

    Because my husband has to work in the morning I will probably have to go to bed at a relatively decent hour and install the game Tues. morning. You’ll all be working on Hell mode by the time I get to log on! D:

    • Oh no… In three hours? And that is assuming those 3 hours are all up-time. lol But it is a lovely thought for you to figure us so quick to progress. :)

      Besides, you are likely to catch up, as Laz and I have prior WoW commits on Tuesday night with the guild.

      We will all get there in due time!

      ~ Effy

      • Haha, I may have been exaggerating for dramatic effect. (No, I never do that!) >.>

        Diablo is going to be a side project for me too, since WoW is still my main focus. So I probably won’t level very quickly either.

      • Oh, well now, we never have any of that exaggeration or sarcasm stuff around here… *looks suspiciously at JD*

        ~ Effy

  4. Sounds like fun! Lucky for RealID because I can chat to you if it’s not Laz the imposter hiding on your account…

    • You should not have anymore issue with that. :)

      ~ Effy

Leave a Reply

