Effraeti's RP

One Woman, Two Timelines, Two Destinies.

An Introduction to Effy

I have been playing World of Warcraft for about a year and a half.  Whereas that is nowhere near how long many have been playing (since the game has been out for about 7 years now), I do feel I have picked up a good deal of knowledge.  I have played most of the classes to 85, I have played every position in a raid setting, and I have recently been getting very into the lore.  I have also in years past played a number of other MMORPGs including Asheron’s Call, Dark Age of Camelot, Warhammer, Guild Wars, Star Trek Online and now World of Warcraft.The fascinating lore Blizzard has created for WoW – more extensive than any other game I have played previously – led to my brilliant idea of creating a pair of toons (since I have two accounts) on an Role Playing server.  It was an early Saturday morning, and nothing exciting was going on, so I started a little Draenei Paladin and a Night Elf Priest.  A friend of mine logged on, and thought my idea was pretty neat.

So now, he and I are both playing on Wyrmrest Accord.

Although I have been playing for a while and I have played MMOs before, I have never RP’d.  It seems a logical place for me, considering before I ever touched an MMO I was an avid fantasy reader (and still am).  Fantasy worlds have always held my interest, albeit in books, on single-player games or writing.

Yes, at times when I can devote the effort, I fancy myself a writer.

So even though I am nervous as all get out to start up an RP encounter with someone, the idea fascinates me.  I have become very enthralled in creating back stories and outfits for my characters.  So perhaps even if I am too chicken to actually engage in this regular interaction, I can at least find an outlet for my ideas here.  The community seems amazing so far, it is just a matter of getting myself comfortable.

So please enjoy your stay here, perusing some of my thoughts and ideas.  🙂

~ Effy

Leave a Reply

