Effraeti's RP

One Woman, Two Timelines, Two Destinies.

20 Days of WoW Blogging Challenge: Day 5 – My Favorite In-Game Items

Yes, I fully except the title of Slacker in regards to my 20 Days posts.  I will try and do better.

Day 5 – My Favorite In-Game Items

Woohoo! I got all my favorite things into the same screenshot! 🙂

I have many lil trinkets and toys I have collected in my time playing WoW, but I have three favorites:

  • Orb of the Sin’dorei – I may not play Horde, but I do enjoy twirling around as a Blood Elf.  I especially enjoy healing dungeons as a Blood Elf.  They apparently make very good Shammies.  The only down side: prior to moving to Elune, Effy was always a redhead Blood Elf, now she is a blonde.  :/
  • Swift White Hawkstrider – Soo many runs through Magisters’ Terrace and listening to that whiny Kael’thas Sunstrider complain about setbacks.  You are just mad about Jaina – go take it out on Arthas.  By the way, dude, do you know there is a huge pulsing green crystal sticking out of your chest, you might want to get that looked at.  I was exalted with the Shattered Sun Offensive long before I ever got my mount.  Which just looks oh-so perfect while in Blood Elf form.
  • Azure Whelpling – I farmed this little guy for hours out in Azshara pre-Cataclysm, because the word was it would be unavailable after since the blue dragons in the zone would all be gone.  I had to have one, though – he is blue and matches my Shaman.  As it turns out, apparently they drop off the blue dragons in Winterspring now.  Ahh, well, at least I got mine.  🙂
  • BONUS ITEM (Because I completely forgot how much I love this item until I was writing about my Hawkstrider): Tabard of the Shattered Sun – This is by far my favorite tabard.  And I believe this tabard earned me my Tabard of the Achiever, though I like the Shattered Sun better.

Tabard of the Shattered Sun

I promise tomorrow will include a post for Day 6!

~ Effy

Leave a Reply

