Effraeti's RP

One Woman, Two Timelines, Two Destinies.

The Bandwagon – Where All the Cool Kids Are!

So it appears this weekend’s news via the WoW blogging community is either transmogrification or the Darkmoon Faire.   Ever onboard to play the part of the willing lemming in just such cases – yay mogging and DFM!!  😀

My Druid, Rosælyn (and I am still sore her name was not available on Elune without the funny alt character), hit 20 today, and did her class quest in Shadowfang Keep earlier, and got her cool looking Druid staff, the Staff of the Verdant Circle.  I mogged it onto the BoA staff, and viola!  She is 22 now.

I also visited the Darkmoon Faire with Effy.  Quite an enchanting experience.  Ahh, to live the life of a carnie…

The Darkmoon Faire!

So, am I the only one creeped out by the symbol of the DMF? It is a big, evil looking eyeball. This thing even swivels around on the sign. It reminds me of the Eye of Sauron or C'Thun. Neither of which give me warm fuzzies...

I also came across these three standing by themselves.  They are the three new companions available at the Faire – Darkmoon Turtle, Darkmoon Cub and Darkmoon Monkey.

CUTE!!

All in all I took today pretty easy.  In fact, I think I will do some DMF quests with Rosa and then read.

I hope everyone had a great weekend!  🙂

~ Effy

2 Comments

  1. Oh boy, should really wait to comment with my contacts in, I jumped on this bandwagon didn’t mean to jump on your word of the day!

    EDIT: (Moved Comment)

    I jumped on that bandwagon too! Got to get that monkey as soon as possible.

    • No problem. Moar caffeine needed, stat!

      Good luck with your monkey. 🙂

      ~ Effy

Leave a Reply

