Effraeti's RP

One Woman, Two Timelines, Two Destinies.

The Twelve Days of Winter Veil (For DS Raiders)

(To the tune Twelve Days of Christmas – and no, I will not sing it lol.)

On the Twelfth day of Winter Veil, Dragonsoul gave to us:

Twelve Lay on Hands

Eleven undead Armies

Ten Time Warp

Nine progression wipes

Eight Soulstones

Seven Tier upgrades

Six Leaps of Faith

Five... Hunter... pets!

Four Shaman totems

Three RPs

Two sneaky Rogues

And a Resto Druid flailing in Tree!

Happy Winter Veil, everyone!

A big thanks to all my guildies in Undying Resolution for inspiring this post and suffering through my requests for screenshots tonight.  🙂

All the pictures above were my own screenshots EXCEPT the Time Warp pic – it is from WoWhead’s Time Warp entry, as I have no Mage and apparently they are darn hard to catch in the act of casting it!

And lastly, thank you to Skarnu and Elemaster for supplementing our Hunter pets.  <pet pet>  😀

~ Effy

8 Comments

  1. LOL awesome Effy 🙂 I love Xmas carol rewrites (I am sure you know this already :P)

    • Hehe Yah, even though this was inspired by my guildies, I found myself thinking about you and your parodies while I wrote it. 😀

      ~ Effy

  2. Love it also, although someone who can sing definitely needs to set these to music. I’m sick of listening to the “traditional” christmas songs.

    • Thanks, Erinys! I sang it JUST enough to make sure it had a good lyrical flow, but that was to myself and the dog (who did not howl – yay!). Beyond that, someone else can set this to music. lol 😉

      ~ Effy

  3. Love it!

    • Thanks! And thanks for stopping by! Glad you enjoyed the post. 🙂

      ~ Effy

  4. Haha, brilliant!

    Merry Christmas to you 🙂

    • Merry Christmas! 😀

      ~ Effy

Leave a Reply

