Effraeti's RP

One Woman, Two Timelines, Two Destinies.

Quixotic

So I have mentioned before that I am a hopeless romantic.  So it may come as no surprise that two of my all-time favorite movies are Pretty Woman and Roxanne.

King of Wishful Thinking by Go West always makes me think of Pretty Woman.  Hearing that it was on tonight immediately grabbed my interest, and so that is what I am watching while I hunt for transmog items on my Pally.

<sigh>  Laz is my bane.

He was so much easier to find a nice outfit for when he was a she.  In fact, I have three sets that have just been sitting in his bank since I changed him from Vianessa: Bloodscale, Conqueror’s and the T1 Lawbringer.  These all look great on a female Draenei, but kind of funny on a male Draenei.  :/  Currently, I am working on the Judgement recolor for Holy and the Lightforge recolor for Prot.  Eventually, the T4 Justicar (ideal Vindicator) or the T5 Crystalforge set would be perfect, but I really thought the dungeon pieces would be easier.

Ha.

So then, among all the random drops from these BC dungeons, I started playing with the Khan’aish set.  I have since realized I like the Exalted set (or the Brutish as an alternative) for Laz.

Lazheward - Currently

Speaking of sets I like, I realized I have spent the better part of my vacation’s WoW time fiddling around at the Auction House.  It is so strange – I actually have in-game money!  It started with all the gear I collected while I was on Wyrmrest Accord.  I started sorting and selling it.  I made 10k the first day alone.  So I have been spending a good deal of time picking up stray items for sets I like and for sets that seem to sell.  Luckily, I am making more than I am spending.  heh

And now that Pretty Woman is over, back to Law and Order: SVU.

As for the whole New Year’s Resolution, I am still thinking about that.  I think just getting through another year of work will be a big step.  🙂  But I do think stepping up some projects on my Blog would be a good start – I have noticed some search trends that point to people ending up here looking for RP guides, transmog’ing and DK information.  So it looks like I have some more work to do.

~ Effy

2 Comments

  1. I look forward to seeing what you do this year 🙂

    • Thanks, Navi! And same to you! I very much enjoyed seeing your recap of what you accomplished as a guild in 2011! I am hoping to have something to look back upon for 2012. 🙂

      ~ Effy

Leave a Reply

