Effraeti's RP

One Woman, Two Timelines, Two Destinies.

20 Days of WoW Blogging Challenge: Day 17 – Favorite Sport (Game or IRL)

Not being a big fan of sports in general, this post took some brainstorming…

Day 17 – Favorite Sport (Game or IRL)

I am a Michigan State fan, born and bred.  My uncle has worked at MSU all my life, my family have always been fans and my baby brother and his girlfriend both graduated from there.  However, despite how much of a fan I am, I do not watch on MSU sports games – unless it is alongside a family member.  I do root for my team and wear my MSU apparel, I am just not a big sports fan.

The one exception is hockey.  An ex got me interested, and I have been a Red Wings follower since.  I used to watch every game, usually in my Ozzie jersey, but I have fallen back to occasional watching.

Now, a sport I really can get into?  I can name two in WoW:

Turtle-punting!

Bear-Chucking!

Both horrified me at first – how dare you kick baby turtles and hurl bear cubs from the tops of trees!  But admittedly, I find some kind of perverse pleasure in the wonderful sound of the cartoon punt noise or the (happy?) cry of a cub soaring through the air and bouncing gaily off a trampoline.

Is this some kind of sadism on my part?

I enjoy the idea of saving baby wildlife!  Watching the fire elementals singe the poow wittle bebe tuwwtles infuriates me almost as much as watching an episode of Animal Cops. (That show makes me cry!  I still cannot figure out why I watch it whenever I get a chance!)

I must save them!  <dons her superhero cape>

~ Effy

2 Comments

  1. Aha! The perfect spot to dump my joke – not one of your mainstream posts, and I can put it under me making “sport” of you!

    An Englishman, a Scotsman, and an Irishman are all to give speeches to the Deaf Society. All are keen to make an impression on their audience.

    The Englishman goes first and to the surprise of his colleagues starts by rubbing first his chest and then his groin. When he finishes the Scotsman and Irishman ask him what he was doing.

    “Well,” he explained “By rubbing my chest I indicated breasts meaning Ladies and by rubbing my groin I indicated balls and meant Gentlemen. So my speech started Ladies and Gentlemen”.

    On his way up to the podium the Scotsman thought to himself I’ll go one better than that English bastard and started his speech by making an antler symbol with his fingers above his head before also rubbing his chest and his groin.

    When he finished his colleagues asked what he was doing. “Well,” he explained “By imitating antlers and then rubbing my chest and groin I was starting my speech by saying Dear Ladies and Gentlemen.”

    On his way up to the podium the Irishman thought to himself I’ll go one further than those mainland bastards and started his speech by making an antler symbol above his head, rubbing his chest, and then his groin, and then masturbating furiously.

    When he finished his colleagues asked him what he was doing. “Well” he explained,” by imitating antlers, rubbing my chest and then my groin and then masturbating I was starting my speech by saying – Dear Ladies and Gentlemen, it gives me great pleasure…….”

    😛 Lucky you can delete this if you don’t like it!

    • lol Leave it to the Irish to try and out do everyone. 😉

      I shall leave this a special “easter egg” for anyone browsing my archives.

      ~ Effy

Leave a Reply

