Effraeti's RP

One Woman, Two Timelines, Two Destinies.

Happy Blog Birthday, Navimie!

My dear blogging friend, Navimie of The Daily Frostwolf, posted a touching piece about her blog’s second birthday!  In her post, she stated a wonderful challenge: for every person who posted a comment on that piece, she would compose something creative for them specifically.  Glancing back at that post, I dare say Navi has some work cut out for her, because that post has seen a good deal of feedback.  🙂

So I want to bring attention to this beautifully thoughtful present I received today!  I hope you all enjoy it as much as I did.  It gave me lots of warm fuzzies.

I do believe I will have to add pictures/screenshots to this very soon!

Thank you, Navi!  ❤

~ Effy

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Dear Effy,

Thanks for visiting me and leaving a lovely comment on my blog’s birthday!  I made this little something for you as a thank you 🙂  Since you like my Horde ABC for my daughter, I thought I’d make you one for your shaman.  Enjoy!

A Shaman ABC for Effy

A is for Astral Recall, so shamans go home
B is for Bloodlust, you cast fast and go oom
C is for Chain Heal, which you guys used to spam
D is for Draenei, those girls are hot, damn!
E is for Earthquake, a quivering cookie
F is for Feral Spirit, it makes enemies sooky
G is for Ghostwolf, you use it to run
H is for Heroism, that’s why raids are won
I is for Ironforge, that dwarves made all pretty
J is for Javad so you can train in Dwarf City
K is for Kador, in TB you can train
L is for Lightning, you have Shield, Bolt and Chain
M is for Mana tide, as a healer it’s dear
N is for Nobundu, Exodar’s own far seer
O is for Orcs whose history is tragic
P is for Purge, which removes other’s magic
Q is for Quickness, Mental kind is unreal
R is for Riptide, a druid-like heal
S is for spirit link, it makes your heals soar
T is for Totem of which you can have four
U is for Umbu, another trainer, I fear
V is for Volcanic, Fireland’s Shaman Tier
W is for Windfury, that melee say they love
X is for Xariona, who drops nice enhance gloves
Y is for Yolanda, she sells Ankhs that’s a fact
Z is for Zuluhed, who’s now officially Whacked.

I hope you like my funny little Shaman poem.  Phew!  Who knew you could find something shamanie for every letter of the alphabet?

❤ Navimie

7 Comments

  1. Thanks for putting it up! I’m glad you liked it! I wish I had time to find pictures for it, but I still have a ton of gifts to do! X and Y were REALLY HARD!!!! ❤

    • No worries, hun. I imagine you have a good number of “presents” to send out. 🙂 I very much enjoyed mine!

      ~ Effy

  2. Hehe, Nice work Nav 🙂

  3. i have a blog that’s about to turn 7…woot!

    http://nolesrock.blogspot.com/2012/01/blog-birthday-in-april.html

    • Happy Blog Birthday to you as well! 🙂

      ~ Effy

  4. Aha, awesome 🙂

  5. Great! Z is my favorite, I’d forgotten about old Zuluhed!

Leave a Reply

