Effraeti's RP

One Woman, Two Timelines, Two Destinies.

‘Locking is Srsbznz

The purpose of this Outfit Friday post is two fold:

  1. My own response to my Amateur Mog Challenge:

    The Gilneans fled their home with little more than the clothes on their back.  Everything that was high-society Gilnean fashion was lost except a few pairs of dress robes.  Mr. Amateur, I challenge you to create an outfit worthy of an aristocratic Worgen.

  2. Then we have Spellbound’s Worst Warlock Outfit Contestfor Saga’s two year blog-o-versary:

    So let’s turn it around. Let’s find the worst possible Warlock outfit available in the game. Something that would make other Warlocks shun you and not let you near them. Something that would make your demon take one look at you and return back to the Twisting Nether laughing all the way.

So poor Æthelwúlf gets the short straw today, and gets to model two outfits for you.

The first is my aristocratic Worgen outfit.  My Warlock, better known as Lord Eduard in my short stories, is the former Lord of Stormglen Village, so I set out to make him an outfit befitting both his status and his class.  I liked the royal purple to this affect, and once I found the pants, I knew the outfit would build around them.  I think this outfit suits my Warlock perfectly.

The second is an attempt to give my scary Worgen a less scary look.  How to make a feral creature cuddly?  By making him pink and purple and yellow of course.  I will probably never obtain an Epic Purple Shirt, but it looked so perfect with this outfit, I had to throw it on.  :)  I also could not resist socks with sandals in this particular situation.

I picture his Doomguard laughing hysterically until he dies laughing like in Who Framed Roger Rabbit

Luckily, Lord Eduard is a sophisticated Gilnean gentleman, and would never think to retaliate for such embarrassment as I have put him through tod…

<runs away screaming in fear>

~ Effy

Male Worgen Warlock – Front

Male Worgen Warlock – Back

Judkin’s Staff

Human Form

Æthelwúlf – Gilnean Royal Set

Male Worgen Warlock – Front

Male Worgen Warlock – Back

Pillar of Ferocity

Human Form

Æthelwúlf – I Feel Pretty Set

15 Comments

  1. Ahahahaha! That “I Feel Pretty” set is awesome! The staff is a perfect addition. In-game, the Bright Yellow Shirt would probably be the best one to use.

    The aristocrat set is great, too. He looks very regal and sophisticated. :D

    • The bright yellow shirt is a great idea, but I think I would have more than fear bombs to worry about were I to make him step outside into a common area in that outfit… *looks over her shoulder*

      Yah, the only thing I would like to add to the Regal outfit is a green glow enchant to the staff to keep just a hint of Fel to him.

      ~ Effy

  2. Both outfits are great! I especially like the use of regal purple on the bracers and cloak of your aristocrat set. Your lock set looks rather Druidy to me with the branchy staff but those shoes… Loo

    • Yah, I was going for pretty, colorful, and slightly class-confused. That is why I was thinking sandals, but he got a wee prissy on me and did not want his feet exposed. So he insisted on socks, which I tried to warn him against with his sandals. You can see how much he listened to me…

      ~ Effy

  3. It’s amazing how that touch of purple works so well in his “best-dressed” set and then … um … the “I Feel Prettty” not really the same effect, I think you better watch out for him, there may be some retaliation coming for making him wear that, lol!

    • Yah, and now I am getting dirty looks from Lady Gaeladrial as well. She blames me for his current foul mood. Darn Royals…

      ~ Effy

  4. These look so great! I especially like the ‘sophisticated’ one (cloth wearers in pants are wee), I find a lot of shoulders look uncanny on worgen but you’ve matched up your pieces so well!

    • Thanks! Being a male Worgen, I really wanted to see him in something other than a robe for once. I think this fits his look, his personality, and his story character to a “T.” :)

      ~ Effy

Trackbacks

  1. Mog Busting – Kaprikka the Mage « Effraeti's RP
  2. Rising Up To The Challenge Of Our Rival « Amateur Azerothian
  3. Contest Entries (image heavy post) | Spellbound
  4. the aristocratic Gilnean in exile, but still in vogue « Kamalia et alia
  5. The Monday Morning “Over Coffee” Edition « Effraeti's RP
  6. Bloodmail Legguards — Mail « Turkey lurkey rogue jerky
  7. House Wolfsbane « Effraeti's RP

Leave a Reply

