Effraeti's RP

One Woman, Two Timelines, Two Destinies.

Ugh…

There is always this weird feeling that permeates me when I am without my phone.  I keep looking for it, and it is not there.  And of course, when I do not have my phone is when everything I rarely do with my phone seems extremely important right now.

I very much dislike being without my phone.

I was rushing out the door to work, and I knew as I was hurrying to the car that my phone was in a precarious position, more balanced than held.  Sure enough, it tumbled… well, no, it really just fell flat, like a flat rock… and landed on its face.  No bouncing, no battery and cover flying in separate directions.

So there was cursing, but no big deal, right?  No pieces.

I put my purse and coffee inside before I leaned to grab it.

Did you know that phone screens can shatter?  I did not know this.  Seriously, not just a crack – the entire screen was a spiderweb of fractured plastic.  I even got a tiny splinter of plastic in my thumb picking it up.

D:  <—- my reaction

The phone still seems to be functioning just fine, albeit quite hard to read at this moment.

Luckily, my mom has errands to run in town today, and is taking it up to Sprint.  I have extra insurance, so they better just be like, “No problem!” and swap the cards to a new phone and call everything happy fun time.

I miss my phone!  D:

~ Effy

6 Comments

  1. Awwww. That really makes for a crappy start to the day. Hope it gets replaced with no fuss!

    • Thanks, I hope so too!

      ~ Effy

  2. Aww, sorry to hear about the phone. Hope it works out with the phone place. I do love being able to check up on news and blog stuff when I’m away from my computer though.

    • Yah, I keep telling myself it is good to be a lil less chained to technology for a day, but I am just not going along with that. 😛

      ~ Effy

  3. Don’t you hate that!!! Now how are you going to survive without browsing on your phone? 🙂 Or twitter!!!

    • Oh noes! D: Hopefully this is only for one day! *agonizes*

      ~ Effy

Leave a Reply

