Effraeti's RP

One Woman, Two Timelines, Two Destinies.

Nerve-Wracking

There is something supremely anxiety-inducing about completing tasks as a contractor.  In fact, for me, the anxiety begins when I first approach completion.

I have been keeping my boss up to date on my progress.  He keeps assuring me there is much more to do.  But with one or two finite tasks at a time means that there is always a period of limbo between completion of A and B and beginning work on C and D.

This limbo period is wholly nerve-wracking!

I know I should not worry for my position, but it would not be me if I did not worry.  ><

~ Effy

Leave a Reply

