Effraeti's RP

One Woman, Two Timelines, Two Destinies.

Feeling All IT-Cool

So I may not be certified IT or even a computer genius, but I have enough knowledge to get around as I need to.  When my boss asked me about a junk mail problem, I kinda got nervous, but he left me a moment to play with it.

Luckily, I was able to set up some rules and exceptions that were able to (hopefully) solve the problem.

So as it states above: I am feeling all IT-cool!  😀

On a completely unrelated note, I am apparently feeling inspired, and I posted two Shared Topic ideas on the Blog Azeroth forums.  The professions topic idea came to me this morning in the car while I was deftly dodging traffic (AKA sitting in a traffic jam).  The other was inspired by Hugh over at MMO Melting Pot, from his post earlier today.

See?  I am getting myself settled and back into a sort-of schedule.  That makes me happy.

I also had a great brainstorm on my Love and Sacrifice story… which is totally going to require me to rewrite the beginning.  heh  Go me.

But everyone be proud of me!  I have a dashboard full of drafts, and I have set up a schedule to start posting several of them.  So expect at least one post from me each day this week, as I finish them off and ship them out.  Yay!  😀

~ Effy

7 Comments

  1. /awards Effy the IT Ribbon of Coolness!

    • OMG, this is so unexpected. I do not even have a speech prepared…

      I would like to thank my mom and my family and all my great supporters… *tries not to cry*

      Thanks, Ancient. 🙂

      ~ Effy

      • JD Kenada

        Lol, I remember at an awards banquet our table started sharing the worst acceptance speeches. We decided there were two winners.

        The first, was the finely dressed guy in the suit who would elegantly walk up to the podium before stepping to the mic and hollaring “I’d like ta thank mah daddy and Jesus!” before spraying the crowd or himself with a bottle of beer.

        The other involved the recipient walking up and saying “many people made this day possible, the first of which was the pharmacist who told my parents prophelactics just aren’t worth the effort.”

        Yes, we were sober. Yes, I’ll understand if the next Laid Back Raid is empty all of a sudden…

      • Well, see, it is even funnier cuz you were sober. 😉

        ~ Effy

      • JD Kenada

        We’re an odd lot. A good lot, but still odd.

  2. Back in the swing of blogging Effy 🙂 I’m happy to see all this activity on your blog again!

Leave a Reply

