Effraeti's RP

One Woman, Two Timelines, Two Destinies.

Love and Sacrifice – Primal and Necrotic

Good morning, everyone!  🙂

I am working furiously on my story entry for the Movellas’ WoW Fan Fiction Contest, of which I have discovered the deadline is July 7th, for anyone else interested in participating.  Thank you, Noelani!)  This story’s working title is “Love and Sacrifice.”  (Thank you, Ancient!)

In the process of spending several hours writing yesterday, it occurred to me that appropriate outfits for Effy and Effraeti were in order.  So here is what I have come up with.

“DK Effy” and “Shaman Effy” are how Laz and I have been affectionately referring to the both of them when discussing the characters and the story.  Laz has been a huge help in letting me brainstorm my ideas aloud, and in helping me to fill in story cracks.  I would say once this piece is finished, about 90% of the ending will have been taken from a brainstorming session we had yesterday.  I have also started consulting him on his Pally’s character, making sure he agrees with how Laz would handle certain situations.

It is an odd arrangement, but it is letting me finally see how books written by multiple people work.  It is quite fascinating.  🙂

For DK Effy’s outfit, I wanted to take her original Darkcrest Set (see Bounty Hunter) and expand upon it.  Boots were and still are the major stumbling block here.  I like the style of the Thorium Boots over that of the Darkcrest Sabatons on a Draenei, but the red is still not quite striking me as fitting just right.  So I played with this outfit both “without” boots (see Ancient Skeletal Boots) and with the alternate outfit below, which is growing on me to the point where I may use that instead.  I am fond of the way that shoulder skin fits on a female Draenei, and I have been trying to create an outfit around Valonforth’s Tarnished Pauldrons for some time.

Actually, expect to see those in some outfit eventually.

For Shaman Effy’s outfit, I tweaked her Primal Elements set from before.  I decided on the replica chestpiece, and it just so happens that even though I do not at all care for the Darkmoon Faire, I had enough tokens to buy it.  How that worked out?  I have no idea.  Then, of course, I have a love/hate relationship with the Pulsing Spellshield, much like my relationship with all shields previous to this most recent raid tier.  I have awful shield luck, really awful.  So since I could not for the life of me get Marrowgar to drop a shield, I ended up running Ulduar as often as possible, with no luck there either.  <sigh>

Well, I have your shield now, Marrowgar, so who is laughing??

~ Effy

Draenei Female Death Knight – Front

Draenei Female Death Knight – Back

Fel Iron Greatsword

DK Effy – Necrotic Mastery Set

Alternate Boots:

Draenei Female Death Knight – Front

Draenei Female Death Knight – Back

Fel Iron Greatsword

Alternate Set Pieces:

Draenei Female Shaman – Front

Draenei Female Shaman – Back

Totemic Purification Rod

Pulsing Spellshield

Shaman Effy – Primal Elements Set

12 Comments

  1. Hmm, the Revenant boots (level 60ish version)/Shalehusk Boots, which are the same deep plum as the main color of the legs, are what I might go with for DK Effy, but you’ve probably already looked at those.

    Love the Primal Effy outfit.:) I am rather fond of the Pulsing Spellshield, myself. I, too, carried it throughout Ulduar and still have it in my bank. I should design a TTK around it so Kam can use it again one of these days….

    • Yah, convincing myself to go farm the Pulsing Spellshield will be the difficult part, or maybe it is the convincing others part… Hmm… hehe

      ~ Effy

  2. The Primal outfit looks awesome! I never realised it looked so good.

    Look forward to the story! How interesting, I saw a pally with that shield the other day and was admiring it, only to find it right here on your gorgeous shaman 🙂

    • Oh, that is too funny! What are the chances, eh? I do not think I have actually seen that in a transmog set yet… Most Shaman I see are using the red version of the Triptych of the Ancients.

      ~ Effy

  3. I can’t wait to read “Love and Sacrifice,” And I know it will be before July 7th!

    • That is my goal. We shall see how the Muses seem fit to inspire me. 🙂

      ~ Effy

  4. Absolutely stunning!

    • Thanks, Matty! 😀 I do love making Draenei look good!

      ~ Effy

      • You know I do, too, Effy! Forget robot overlords–I do believe our Draenei could rule the world!

      • Indeed, but Draenei are far too modest and benevolent to serious consider taking over the world! We shall quietly rule from the background, like exceptional assistants or Penny and Brain from Inspector Gadget. 😉

        ~ Effy

      • Very true–very very true!

Trackbacks

  1. One of Those “Damn, I Am Awesome” Moments « Effraeti's RP

Leave a comment